Contact Us

UTHealth remains committed to doing its part to helping contain the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus. As of May 15th until further notice the office will be open with limited staff on site Monday- Friday. If you plan on coming to the office you must schedule an appointment with your financial aid counselor and you MUST be following all safety protocol (social distancing and face-mask) advised by the state.

 

However, be assured that our entire staff is working remotely to ensure that all financial aid funds will be disbursed on time, and we do not anticipate any delays in disbursements or processing of your financial aid. 

Thank you for your cooperation as we face these challenges together.

Main Contact:
Mailing Address: UTHealth Student Financial Services
P.O. Box 20036
Houston, Texas 77225

Financial Aid

Financial Aid Contact Information:
Phone: 713-500-3860
Fax: 713-500-3863
Physical Address: UTHealth Financial Aid
7000 Fannin Street
Suite 2220
Houston, Texas 77030

Students are assigned a Financial Aid Counselor based on where their last name falls within the alphabet. Use the table's “Assigned” column to determine your assigned Counselor.

Veterans and service members are encouraged to contact their assigned counselor prior to the beginning of the award process.

AssignedStaff MemberPhoneEmail Address
A – H
(Except McGovern Medical School & DDS)
Jennifer Giap
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3869 Jennifer.Giap@uth.tmc.edu
I – S
(Except McGovern Medical School & DDS)
Yennie Jimenez
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3868 Yennie.Jimenez@uth.tmc.edu
T – Z
(Except McGovern Medical School & DDS)
Chaneen Perez
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3867 Chaneen.Perez@uth.tmc.edu
All MD & DDS Students John Mazzilli, M.D.
Financial Aid Counselor
713-500-3969 John.L.Mazzilli@uth.tmc.edu

Loan Repayment

Staff MembersPhoneEmail Address
Janice Williams
Supervisor, Student Accounts
713-500-3097 Janice.M.Williams@uth.tmc.edu
Elena Garza
Senior Administrative Assistant
713-500-3098 Elena.R.Garza@uth.tmc.edu

Administratio

Staff MembersPhoneEmail
Heather Beckles-Bright
Director, Student Financial Services
713-500-3866 Heather.M.Beckles@uth.tmc.edu
Sean Falbey
ERP Business Analyst
713-500-3859 Sean.R.Falbey@uth.tmc.edu
James Fore
Institutional Wide Senior Financial Analyst
713-500-3884 James.C.Fore@uth.tmc.edu
Bryan Montes
Senior Support Assistant
713-500-3860 Bryan.J.Montes@uth.tmc.edu
Priscila Ramirez
Administrative Assistant
713-500-3861 Priscila.N.Ramirez@uth.tmc.edu